This training is mandatory in Texas school for grades 6 -12. Lower grades may take take this course as well with the parents permission and/or with the parent.
This is a 14 session parenting awareness class. The classes are 1 to 2 hours long each depending on the class size and class discussion. This is NOT A SEX EDUCATION CLASS.
Course fee: $25 for children (under 18 years); $35 for adults (18 years and older) Payment options will be provided once we have at least 6 participants.
This course was designed as a health class mandated by Texas HB2176. This course offers valuable information for both parents and students.
What this course covers:
*paternity & child support laws
*skills for healthy relationships
*financial implicationsof becoming a parent
*impact of father involvement
*benefits of stable family relationships on children
*relationship violence prevention
This course is approved for CEU's.
This course may be taken by foster parents. Childcare administrators and staff may also take this training.
A minimum of 6 participants must be registered before this class will be placed on the calendar. Send an e-mail to email@example.com to have your name placed on the interest list.
If you would like to schedule this training session for your foster parents, please send us an e-mail with your information so we can see if we can accommodate your request.